Privacy Policy

 

Sortted innovations private limited built the Sortted app as a free app. This SERVICE is provided
by Sortted innovations private limited and is intended for use as is.

This page is used to inform website/app visitors regarding our policies with the collection, use, and
disclosure of Personal Information if anyone decided to use our Service. If you choose to use our
Service, then you agree to the collection and use of information in relation with this policy. The
Personal Information that we collect are used for providing and improving the Service. We will not
use or share your information with anyone except as described in this Privacy Policy.

The terms used in this Privacy Policy have the same meanings as in our Terms and Conditions,
which is accessible at Sortted, unless otherwise defined in this Privacy Policy.

 

Purpose of our app:
 

-To help user create daily plans
-To help user invite his/her friends from synced contact list
-To help user discover new places around him/her
-To help user avail offer at our partnered restaurant
-To accept or reject invitation easily
-To provide social life quantification

 

Functions of app:

 

Plan creation:
You can create plan by selecting one of the places that are available on app to plan for which
included information like:

 

-Place name
-Invitees (his contacts from phone who also uses our service)
-Date, time and deadline

 

Check-in at partnered place:
You can check-in at our partnered place by just selecting who are you with. You can see check-in
button only by 2 ways:
When you are at the place (400m) from set Latitude and longitude
When you have pre-planned for the place and you reach the place.

 

Avail offer:
Only planner can avail offer at partnered place after clicking on check-in button at the place.

 

Discover places around you:
You can discover places around you to plan and check-in for. You only see the places which we
add from our side. You can search place by name or by its area. Place information consist of place
photos, timing, location, facilities, cost for 2 and 5 and what you should try their. When you open
app it uses your location service to get your current location. We do ask for your permission for
location sharing.

 

 

Group creation:
You can also create group in the app by tapping on friends button. On right top corner there is
“+” button you click on that select friends you want to create group with. Add photo to your group
and write name of the group you like. While creating plan you can choose the group you created
and easily everyone in that group will get invited.

Above are the main features of the app. For this features to use we collect information from users
to provide best service.

How we collect your information:
 

We collect the information directly from you when you provide it to us while registering on app.
We collect your information while you are setting up the app for first time.

For a better experience while using our Service, we may require you to provide certain personally
identifiable information, including but not limited to:
-User name
-Email
-Gender
-birthdate
-Profile picture
-About(bio)

 

Mobile device ID’s:
Unique mobile device identifier, when you are using our service on mobile device, we may use
mobile device ID’s to recognise you.(the unique identifier assigned to a device by the
manufacturer).

 

Stored information:
Sortted also may store metadata on your mobile device. This may include your profile picture,
contacts.

 

How we use your information:
Contact information:
For planning purposes you need to invite your friends that’s why we use your contact information to
make it easy for you to invite people from your contact list who are also using our service. While
setting the app we do ask for permission for syncing your contact list and it’s Upto you to accept
and deny that. One you deny you wont able to see anyone in your contact list and you wont able to
plan anything with anyone. After you select “allow” app sync your contact numbers and looks for
who else is using the Sortted and those one who are using it are shown in your contact list of app.

 

Your activity on our services:
Information about your activity on the services, such as search results selected, number of clicks,
error logs. This data is used for analytics purposes to track how our features are doing.

 

Log Data:
We want to inform you that whenever you use our Service, in case of an error in the app we collect
data and information on your phone called Log Data. This Log Data may include information such
as your devices’s Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, device name, operating system version,
configuration of the app when utilising our Service, the time and date of your use of the Service,
and other statistics.

 

Location sharing:
Sortted app recommends you restaurants / places around you and your city and in order to do that
we would need to know your location. Whenever you open and interact with Sortted app on your
mobile, we use the location information from your mobile device or browser (latitude and longitude)
to customise the experience around your location (i.e., showing you recommended places to eat.
Your location information is NEVER shared with others until you choose to a share it. Sortted
mobile app also allows you to select a locality of your choice or let the app determine your current
location by tapping on current location button.

 

How we share the information we collect from you:
We share this information with contractors and other third parties whom we use to support our
business like upcoming planner details. We also make sure that they are bound by contractual
obligations to keep personal information (your information) confidential and use it only for the
purpose for which we disclose it to them.

 

Information shared with restaurants:
Whenever you use our service to make plan or check-in at restaurant through our platform your
information is provided to us and to the restaurant with whom you choose to plan or check-in.

 

Service Providers:
The app does use third party services that may collect information used to identify you like
“MSG91” for OTP services. We ask for your contact number to identify your cellular phone number.

Links to Other Sites
We only have Link to privacy policy and Terms and conditions in our app Sortted>Settings>Privacy
policy and Terms and conditions.

 

Age restrictions:
This Service does not address anyone under the age of 18. We do not knowingly collect personal
identifiable information from children under 18. In the case we discover that a child under 18 has
provided us with personal information, We immediately delete this from our servers. If you are a
parent or guardian and you are aware that your child has provided us with personal information,
please contact us so that we will be able to do necessary actions.

 

Changes to This Privacy Policy

We may update our Privacy Policy from time to time. Thus, you are advised to review this page
periodically for any changes. We will notify you of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy
on this page. These changes are effective immediately, after they are posted on this page.

 

Definitions/meaning of terminology:

Plan: A event created by user to invite which include information like place name and details
(pictures, time, location, facilities, cost for 2 and 5 and what user should try at place), Time, date
and deadline of event, and invitees which we select from our contact list synced by app.

 

Deadline: It is a time set by planner while creating plan after which invitees can not respond to the
plan. When planner creates plan for next day, deadline is auto-set 1 hour before plan time.

 

Planner: one who invites contacts in app at showcased places by Sortted.

 

Attendees: one who accepts or respond IN for plan

 

Invitees: This are contacts planner invites in app while event creation.

 

Attend: This is a type of quantification which shows the number of time you have checked-in at
friends’ plan location. In simple terms how many times you have attended your friends plan.

 

Cancel: This quantification shows how many plans which you created and then cancelled by you.
You can cancel per-plans by swiping card to left. You can’t cancel instant plan (check-in) from your
device because it is the plan you created at the time you are already in restaurant.

 

Ditch: This quantification shows number of times you said yes(IN) to plan but wasn’t available at
the location at the time of plan and 1 hour after that.

 

Contact Us
If you have any questions or suggestions about our Privacy Policy, do not hesitate to contact us at
Email: support@sortted.com
Address: 1304, kumar surbhi apartments, Satara road, Pune-411009.
Contact: 9158223848